• Home
  • Administration
  • Administration
  • Medical

Medical Department

Article Index


Medical Division consist of 5 main units:
1. Hospital Management Unit - responsible for all aspects related to the provision of treatment and medical services in 10 public hospitals under the patronage of the Ministry of Health.
2. Medical Quality Unit - to monitor and coordinate programs related to quality initiatives for all hospitals under theMinistry of Health in the state.
3. Medical Record Unit - to monitor and supervise all MOH hospitals in the stage thorugh the Health ManagemamentInformation System (HRMIS Rating) as well as reports from private hospitals though the e-Reporting System.
4. Nursing Unit - monitor all activities related to nursing services.
5. Private Medical Practice Control Unit - resposible for monitoring, licensing and registering privatehealth facicilities in the state, as provided in Private Healthcare Services in 1998 (Act 586)

MOH hospitals in the Selangor State are as follow:
1) Specialist Hospitals:
 Hospital Tengku Ampuan Rahimah (HTAR), Klang
 Hopital Selayang
 Hospital Serdang
 Hospital Ampang
 Hospital Sungai Buloh
 Hospital Kajang
 Hospital Banting
2) Non-specialist Hospitals:
 Hospital Kuala Kubu Bharu
Hospital Tanjong Karang
Hospital Tengku Ampuan Jemaah (HTAJ), Sabak Bernam


myGov.fw moh.fw jpa.fw
info sihat.fw myhealth.fw

Total Visitor : 1183752

Kubik-Rubik Joomla! Extensions

  • Last Update : 16 January 2019


Totop Scroller